New Music Installation… My Upcoming Wedding!

For the wedding, my fiance figured out how to make a soundscape installation! 🙂 He makes ambient background music, and we thought cocktail hour (or afternoon tea, if you’re a hobbit) would be a cool place to test it out – having different layers playing from different speakers to make a whole music experience, if you will. Yay!

musical nature

We’ve got less than a month to go before the “big day”… we’ve been planning out music, and my fiancée would love for me to play some of my stuff. However, since most of it is ambient and minimal, there really wasn’t much of a place for it, except for maybe dinner or cocktail hour.

Then, collaboratively, we came up with a plan. Using two small portable speakers on either end of the porch we are having cocktails at, I will layer some of my tracks so each end of the porch plays different layers of those tracks, together making up the actual track, very similar to my installation pieces can be used (Layers 1, Layers 2, and Layers 3). Below is a representation of how those will be configured:

image

This however created a problem…

  • I need these to be re-usable, so I can duplicate this…

View original post 340 more words

Leave a Reply

