wedding: the 60-day countdown starts nowww

wp-image-355323848jpg.jpg
Getting married in the mountains of Vermont. As a hobbit-cat does.

Can I be freaked out yet?

In two months from this exact moment, I’m going to be cutting a cake. At the gorgeous woodland-y hobbit-ish reception of my wedding. (!!!!!!) I’ll have just said “I do” to the guy crazy enough to ask me to marry him, the guy I want to spend the rest of my life with.

And if all goes according to plan, I’ll be trying my hardest to not cry the makeup off my face with happy tears.

It’ll be the happiest day of my life.

That’s what I hope anyway.

We just visited the venue again yesterday, and considering it’s almost four hours away from our house, we don’t get to go up there very often. So when we do, we cram a lot into our visit. This time was no exception, with testing out the table linens, measuring for the lighting, meeting with the photographer, and of course, exploring all the places to hang art (a lot of which I have yet to generate…Two months is enough time to paint like three or four different large-ish pictures right? Fingers crossed!)

img_20170319_074015_706.jpg
My almost-dad-in-law is at the hospital presently. :/

But ya know, as important as art is to me, that’s not entirely my focus right now. This past week, we had a bit of a health scare with my dad-in-law-to-be. Like, I actually left work early on Friday to go over to the hospital. We were scared.

To be honest, I’m still scared. And as happy as I am that the wedding is in two months, part of me doesn’t want that time to pass. I don’t know what it’ll bring, ya know?

As the ever-wise Deadpool says,  “Life is an endless series of trainwrecks with only brief commercial-like breaks of happiness.”

 

Was reminded that eating right and losing weight is about so much more than “looking good.” Keeps all systems ticking properly. Important things.

I hope our commercial-like break isn’t up. I hope this is just a bump in the road, not a train crashing down on us. I want my new Dad-in-law to see his son’s wedding.

He better be there. We have both informed him of this, my fiance and I. The man has no choice in the matter.

Hang in there, Dad. We love you. You’ve got too much life left to live here.

 

Save

Leave a Reply

