long time coming

blog_2016-11-04-2
After surgery, I dubbed myself (and my walker) the Hobbling Hobbit, and found a new focus on my art and my website.

I’ve been telling myself for a while to build a website.

And by “a while,” I mean years. At least more than two.

But working, being a fitness addict, planning a wedding with my wonderful better half, hanging out with my soon-to-be-stepkids, taking care of three kitties, discovering how awesome traveling is – I find lots of excuses. We all do, don’t we? There’s always a reason to NOT do the thing we think we “should” be doing.

Then something comes along that makes us stop.

In my case, it was literal. I had surgery. And during recovery, I had to stop doing most of the things that for so long have kept me so “busy.”

And I finally sat down and, well, built a website.

Welcome to evaro design.

It’s been a long time coming.

Save

Leave a Reply

